Trustees and Staff

The Trust has a voluntary Board of up to 15 Trustees.

The Chairman is Janet Till, who has been on the Board for over 25 years, and has chaired it since 1996.

Other current Trustees are:

  • Les Allen - Nominated by Derby City Council
  • Malcolm Allsop - Vice Chair of the Board and Chair of Finance Committee
  • Tim Benson - Nominated by the Parochial Church Council
  • John Brittain - Chair of Estates Committee
  • Michael Foote - Board member
  • Sue Glithero - Chair of Charitable Giving and Vice Chair of Finance 
  • Cllr Frank Harwood - Nominated by Derby City Council
  • Cllr Shiraz Khan - Nominated by Derby City Council
  • Rev Paul Morris - Ex-officio St Peters Church
  • Mary Streets - Vice Chair of Estates Committee
  • Sheila Tarling - Board member
  • Roy Webb - Chair of Care Home Committee

Yvonne Taylor, the Trust's General Manager, heads a team of paid staff who deal with day to day operations:   

  • Cy Deburca - Handyman
  • Anthony Flynn - Maintenance Foreman
  • Stuart Jones - Multi-Skilled Tradesman
  • Tony Jordan - Gardener
  • Andy Mellors - Assistant Manager
  • Jane Paulson - Finance Administrator
  • Andrea Plant - Resident Support Officer
  • Suzanne Suciu - Finance Assistant
  • Maya Yates - Administration and Welfare Assistant